News and Announcements

UNC Carolina Challenge Winners’ App Connects Students With Startup Projects

A team of UNC seniors wins the annual startup pitch competition at UNC-Chapel Hill, plus intros to the seven runners-up.

Read more here.

Print Friendly

Class of 2019

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Board of Trustees has appointed 46 people from the U.S. and abroad to serve on the UNC Board of Visitors. The new members begin their terms July 1. We welcome our new members of the Class of 2019!

Susan B. Anna Sandra L. Johnson Suzanne S. Plambeck
Harris S. Barton Yewande J. Johnson Donna R. Rascoe
Richard Batchelder Peter Keane Sarah D. Robinson
W. Robert Bizzell James Kerr Michael Rogers
Deniese Chaney William W. Lawrence, Jr. Reid S. Saleeby
Debashish Chatterjee Matthew B. Laycock Louise F. Sloan
Katherine Dunlevie A.L. Lomax Kristen Smith
Sallie H. Glover Frances C. Mangan Ray S. Smith, III
Michael H. Godwin Andrew McMillan Clayton D. Somers
Renee Grisham Ralph W. Meekins Katina P. Strauch
John C. Hamilton J. Taylor Melvin, III John Walters
Hada Haulsee Frank Moretz Judy White
Allan Heye Anne Neikirk Christopher C. Whitson
Joseph C. High Danny R. Newcomb Larry T. Williams
Alfred L. Hobgood, IV Pamela Oliver
Hans H. Huang Paul G. Parker


News Archives

Class of 2018 selected for BOV

Trustees select new class of UNC Board of Visitors

Trustees select BOV Class of 2016

Board of Visitors Class of 2015 selected

Print Friendly
Print Friendly